The Mission of the Sahtu Divisional Education Council is:To provide excellent, culturally relevant, educational opportunities for students, who will experience success in a caring school environment and become life long learners.

The Sahtu DEC was established on April 1, 1989, to provide K to 12 education to all students within the Sahtu Region.  An interim board was established in December 1988 until the Board was established.

Our Schools

  • Chief Albert Wright
  • Chief T'Selehye School
  • Colville Lake School
  • Ehtseo Ayha School
  • Mackenzie Mountain School

School News

We Love to Read!

Join the Summer Reading Challenge. Visit your School/Community Library before they close for a NWT Library Card and A...

Young Citizens

Congratulations McKenzy, our staff and students are cheering for you and voting! Read about the Heritage Fair Project...

» View more news articles